Electronic Travel Authorisation – new requirement announced

From 15th November 2023, visitors from Qatar will need to apply for Electronic Travel Authorisation (ETA) before travelling to the UK, even though they do not require a visa.

This requirement will be extended to nationals of Bahrain, Jordan, Kuwait, Oman, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates from 2nd February 2024.

The Home Office plans for further countries to be added to the list.

Children will be expected to have their own ETA.

We do not yet know the cost of an application but some additional information can be found at this link.

Electronic Travel Authorisation (ETA) – GOV.UK (www.gov.uk)

Please contact us if you have questions about this or any other aspect of visiting the UK.